WHΛLTHISИEY - Immediathism

Share it
whalt thisney album cover

WHΛLTHISИEY is Fernando Cerqueira from Lisbon, Portugal.
The music of Whalt Thisney is a solitary soundtrack to nowhere, a non-tourist map into the unknown; music and images to create new, fully immersive environments, an intriguing aural pilgrimage with no destination in time and space, nuances and labyrinths. Whalt Thisney selects and mixes music for the mind and body in the same quantities that emerges from encounters between the past and the present, drawing beauty of the commonplace, wiping, polishing it, giving it life again, so to produce the same effect of the original freshness and spontaneity, a mirror that transforms it absorbs and reflects.

Whalt Thisney mixes impressionist piano atmospheres, spoken wordcore, drone, experimental, library, hypnotic escapism music.

Whalt Thisney aka Fernando Cerqueira is the founder member of Thisco record label which released works from Merzbow, Kk Null, Rapoon, Jarboe, Randy Grief, Anla Courtis, Rasalasad, Lasse Marhaug, Von Magnet, Simon Crab, Mimetic among many others.

Fernando Cerqueira is also the publisher of Antibothis printed / cd anthologies and book collection THISCOvery CCChannel ( Thisco / Chili com Carne ) which includes Robin Rimbaud, Andrew Mckenzie, Joe Coleman, Joe Ambrose, Dj Balli, Vadge Moore, Ondina Pires, Rui Eduardo Paes, Z´ev, Hakim Bey, Erik Davies, Critical Art Ensemble, CrimeThinc, V. Vale, Ian F. Svenonius, Adi Newton, Jonh Zerzan, Murcof, Master Musicians of Joujouka, CindYtalk, Terre Thaemlitz among many others.

Fernando Cerqueira was the founder member of the late 80’s SPH tape / record label, and writes for the anarchist newspaper A Batalha.

Fernando Cerqueira / Whalt Thisney has several works released through Symbiose, Thisco, Illuminated Paths, Blocsonic, La Nostalgie de la Boue, Grain of Sound, HNM Rec. Grado,Klappstuhl, EE tapes, Vuz Rec. Tape Safe, Spettro Rec., DigitalDizzy, Floppy Kick, Kitsh Magik, Placenta Recordings, Attenuation Circuit, Petroglyph, Post Global rec., Drone Works International, Naviar, Pilot 11, Sea ov Clouds, Attenuation Circuit, Petroglyph, Urubu among others and recorded several tracks with Jarboe, Von Magnet, Emil Beaulieau, Merzbow, Smell&Quim, Wild shores, irr.app.(ext.) Antonym, Shhh, Amantra, Harsh Noise Movement, lolipoop, among others.

Released 19 April 2020